23 Mar 2023 (Thu) 03:45:27 AM

Uttarakhand at a Glance

Area:53,483 sq.km.
Population: 101.17 lakh
Capital: Dehradun(Temporary)
Districts: 13
Literacy Rate: 79.63%
Latitude: 28°43' N to 31°27' N


Uttarkashi Dehradun Haridwar Tehri rudraprayag chamoli pauri bageshwar pithoragarh almora nainital  champawat usnagar

Government Releases



Notification:- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 164 of the uttarakhand Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017(06 of 2017), the Governor is pleased to make the following rules to further amend the Uttarakhand Goods and Services tax rules,2017

Publish Date: 28-12-2017

Source : Uttarakhand Government Portal, Last Updated on 28-02-2023